Jennifer Vs. Valentine’s Day

10 Feb

I have always disliked Valentine’s Day.  It has nothing to do with being single, even when I have been in relationships, much to most of my past boyfriends’ relief,  I have had no interest in celebrating it – mostly for the usual reasons people hate the holiday. But this year I decided to not be such a spoilsport. I made valentines for anyone who was interested in receiving one although I insisted they all be mailed. I had originally planned on making some simple paper cards but I am obviously incapable of making anything easy and before I knew it I was making valentine embroideries for everyone.   I don’t really feel comfortable in the realms of cute and romantic, so I did my best but ended up with a bit of a science/anatomical/nerd overtone in most of them.

Cuttle Valentine

Tandem valentine

Heart Valentine

Stomach Valentine

Brain Valentine

5 Responses to “Jennifer Vs. Valentine’s Day”

  1. olisa February 12, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    These Valentines are just amazing. Awesome designs and stitching. Lucky recipients!!

  2. Lisa M February 14, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    I agree, lucky recipients! Wish I was one! These totally rock! I much prefer nerdy valentines over lovey dovey ones any day!

  3. Luna July 12, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    As a concept just brilliant. Love that the folds of the brains are hearts! What great stuff you do :)

  4. Dawn October 4, 2013 at 8:35 am #

    Neatorama is showcasing your cuttlefish:
    http://www.neatorama.com/2013/10/03/Overly-Attached-Cuttlefish#!kS0fr

    They said “Photo: Unknown” but I just searched you in Google Images and found your blog!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Jennifer Vs. Valentine’s Day « Children Playing With Fire -- Topsy.com - February 11, 2011

    [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Drew Tinnin and Kristal Bailey, jenniferbot. jenniferbot said: Embroidering valentines was far more fun than I had expeted http://t.co/U9L2iBG [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

