Embroideries

7 Mar

I haven’t posted in quite sometime but the double unfortune of my camera breaking and the lack of a computer had prevented me from sharing my new projects.  I found a camera to use, although the quality of the photos are not as good they are certainly better than nothing.

I’ve been working on my embroidery. My first big piece is the sugar skull that I did with mostly silk-stitch. I just sketched out the design on a scrap of broadcloth and practiced some new stitches.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I really have learned to love traditional embroidery but I still feeling like I am cheating on my first love, cross-stitch. Creating a cross-stitch is so time consuming. The planning stage always seems to take forever. Embroidery is so fast, just draw in fabric and stitch on over it. It isn’t as satisfying but I do love how quick I can complete things.

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Furl | Newsvine

Leave a Reply

