Glitter and Luchadores

24 Mar

This is a piece that I had completed quite a bit ago. I fell in love with the glittery embroidery floss, I made several cross stitches and some embroidery works completely in this glittery goodness. It is such a headache to work with, but I can’t stop. 

Everyone loves glitter. Everyone loves lucha libre. Right?

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Furl | Newsvine

2 Responses to “Glitter and Luchadores”

  1. Ana March 27, 2009 at 3:27 am #

    This is very interesting…My brothers and myself grew up on this….To this day I’m still a fan of Luch Libre and now the WWE. John Cena is actually going to be on MTV Tr3s tonight at 9pm! Should be very interesting…they must be doing something lucha libre style! Definitely check it out!

  2. Chris April 6, 2009 at 11:05 pm #

    my honorary Mexican wrestler name is El Queso Blanco.

Leave a Reply

