Crochet Skulls

19 Apr

I’ve been working on some valances for my windows made of connected rows of these adorable cotton crocheted skulls

two pretty skulls

For some reason these are easily the most annoying pieces I’ve ever blocked. You really had to work on pinning them correctly to get the look you want on the skull’s face, its quite simple to mess up and get something too goofy.

pinned down

White crochet skull

I’ve crocheted and blocked about thirty of these skulls in varying shades of off white. I’m still working out the pattern that allows them lay correctly when they are attached. My first attempt was no good, I underestimated how much the weight of the yarn would pull down and distort the skulls. I need to create a solid top with hooks. It shouldn’t be long now

lots of skulls

I’m very excited…I’ve decided to open an etsy shop. So, start saving your pennies to purchase my prettys. I’ll let you know when I’m ready.

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Furl | Newsvine

3 Responses to “Crochet Skulls”

  1. Emilee April 19, 2009 at 8:44 pm #

    Those are awesome!

  2. lindamade May 2, 2009 at 11:49 am #

    nice!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In case you missed it - April 2009 « Emilee Knits - May 2, 2009

    […] AWESOMEST Crochet […]

Leave a Reply

