Twin Peaks Embroidery IV – Nadine and James Hurley

31 Oct

I am still trying to get all of my Twin Peaks portraits posted. So, here are the latest two, Nadine and James Hurley.

Nadine has always been one of my favorite characters, so it was incredibly fun to work on. Her hair was my absolute favorite thing I did on any of these.

Nadine Portrait

Nadine Hair

Nadine Hair Detail

Nadine Shirt Detail

I think James is by far one of the most boring Twin Peaks characters. (Sorry James fans…if there are any.) I felt like he is just such a key character, however that I needed to include him on the first round of pieces. (I feel the same was about Donna…does anyone actually like Donna?) And poor James Marshall is just a strange looking fellow, so I had the hardest time with his face.

I was really excited about how is jacket turned out. I used the same technique as Audrey’s sweater, a tightly packed modified colonial knot and finished off the sleeves with alternating satin stitches.

James Portrait

James Eye Detail

James Jacket Detail 2

James Jacket Detail

3 Responses to “Twin Peaks Embroidery IV – Nadine and James Hurley”

  1. Martha August 19, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    I love these so much. Twin Peaks is a godsend. Good work! 🙂

  2. Tracy January 4, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    hey! these are GREAT do you sell them??? Id love a Dr. Jacobi one!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Service Temporarily Disrupted | - August 12, 2010

    […] tried to do hair before but wasn’t happy with the effect.  I took a long look at some embroidery here , at Children Playing with Fire, recently. I saw these at the beginning of the year and loved how […]

Leave a Reply

