Bird Brooch

18 Feb

I finally got a new laptop after mine bit the dust in December. I need to send apologies to everyone who had tried to contact me about purchasing pieces, but without a computer I was prevented from getting back in touch.

I have been busy making things but I have to say I don’t feel I am as productive with out this blog hanging over my head. It really seems to motivate me to finish things faster so I can share…crazy.

I recently have been embroidering tons of birds. It started by making an embroidered reproduction of my current favorite brooch, which I had purchased at Giant Robot in Los Angeles several years ago. The artist is Sarah Rara. It is make of wood and I cracked it a few months ago, which made me very sad. I decided to remake it in cloth for myself as I could not find the same one for purchase again, here is some of her others.

BroochBird

BroochBirdDetail

I still need to finish the edges and put a backing on it. I love it, though.

2 Responses to “Bird Brooch”

  1. cmybl0g February 18, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    1st time here. Bird Brooch is a great idea. Nadine and Audrey’s hair, Anatomy Lessons…. great stuff.

  2. Rachel @ boots in the oven February 21, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    That is too cute! Glad to see you have the laptop thing figured out.

Leave a Reply

