Robot Napkins

4 Jun

I made these napkins a few months ago for the wedding of Annie Bradley and Mercury McCall.  They approached me about making some napkins with a robot holding a heart embroidered on them and I, of course, was flattered and immediately  accepted.  They picked out the fabric and I got to work.

Robotarmy

After a few attempts embroidering onto the napkin itself, I decided the best way would be an applique.  So I started sewing napkins and embroidering robots and attaching appliques.

Napkinonplate

Napkinstack

Their wedding looked like tons of fun and I hear the napkins were a big hit.  Congratulations!
If you would like to check out their art you can find it at Annie Bradley Art.  Word on the street is that they may be working on an animation of one of my favorite plays, “Ubu Roi” by Alfred Jarry.  I would like to encourage them to continue.  You should too.

Leave a Reply

