Twelve Ways to Sunday

14 Sep

I was lucky enough to be asked to embroider the art for the movie poster of the amazing documentary Twelve Ways to Sunday by the wonderful Anna Farrell.  Anna came across my Twin Peaks portraits on Feeling Stitchy and got in touch with me through my blog (seriously, I can’t believe how awesome this is.)  It took about four months to do and I recently finished up this project.  I can’t explain how much I love this piece. These photos are mostly in progress shots and Anna sent me a photo of the entire finished piece.

Please go check out Twelve Ways to Sunday. It is worth it,  I promise. There will be posters and such for sale and word on the street is that there will be a limited edition fabric print.

The premier is in NYC on Sept. 22 as part of the Rooftop Film series.  So, if you are in there area you should go check it out. If not, I am sure I will be keeping everyone abreast on future screenings, as I am so excited about this.

Rita Close

Rita

Mary Detail

Greg 2

Fred Detail

Sandra Detail

<a

Twelve Ways To Sunday

One Response to “Twelve Ways to Sunday”

  1. Drop Stitches Not Bombs September 15, 2010 at 2:50 am #

    Amazing work! I’ll look out for the film when it comes out here in the U.K.

Leave a Reply

